Aarhus University Seal

Crypto Group Triumphs at EUROCRYPT 2024

Congratulations to the Crypto group, who presented 4 accepted papers and won multiple awards at this year’s EUROCRYPT 2024.

The group received the Sustainability Award for the longest train ride to the event. Six members embarked on a 1200 km journey by train to promote sustainable travel. This commitment to eco-friendly transportation earned the group a free registration for EUROCRYPT 2025 in Madrid.

Peter Scholl and Diego F. Aranha were honored with the Distinguished Program Committee Member Award, recognizing their dedicated work to the conference's program committee.

Additionally, group members Lennart, Lance, and Adam showcased their cryptographic prowess by finishing in second place in the EUROCRYPT CTF.

The group's achievements reflect their dedication to both sustainability and excellence in research.