Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


2013.09.20 | Featured, Public/media, Staff

Best paper award to Ivan Bjerre Damgård

At this year's ESORICS conference in Egham, UK, Professor Ivan Bjerre Damgård received best paper award together with Valerio Pastro and researchers from Bristol University.

2013.09.09 | Featured, Public/media, Staff

Liam Bannon has been awarded the EUSSET and IISI biennial lifetime achievement award

Liam Bannon is currently Emeritus Professor at the University of Limerick, Ireland, Honorary Professor at the Department of Computer Science,and also part of the Participatory Information Technology Centre at Aarhus University.

2013.09.09 | Featured, Public/media, Staff

Big data pioneer appointed honorary doctor at Aarhus University

Professor Pankaj K. Agarwal, Duke University, USA, is a leader in the computer science field of big data on an international scale. In connection with Aarhus University’s annual celebration on 13 September, he has been appointed honorary doctor at Science and Technology.

2013.09.20 | Staff

IT Helpdesk in Nygaard 198

The Helpdesk Katrinebjerg has moved to Nygaard-198 and has extended the opening hours: The opening hours are now: 8:00-15:00 (Monday - Thursday) 8:00-13:00 (Friday) There will normally be 2 or 3 people at the helpdesk so that it is also staffed even though one is out making support elsewhere in the buildings. The duty roster can be seen via…