Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


Center for Massive Data Algorithmics


Teacher of the year for the THIRD time

2019.05.24 | CS frontpage

Congratulations to Gerth Stølting Brodal who was just named teacher of the year at Computer Science day 2019. This is the third time Gerth is teacher of the year, as he also won the title in 2012 and 2017. See all the CS award winners here.

Prestigious international recognition to Kasper Green Larsen, who receives 2019 EATCS Presburger Award

2019.03.04 | Public/media

As the first Dane ever, associate professor in computer science, Aarhus University, Kasper Green Larsen, received the international 2019 EATCS Presburger Award which is given for "outstanding contributions in theoretical computer science". The award is given once a year to one or more international researchers under 35. Kasper shares the award…

PhD student Asger Drewsen and Team win Danish Championship in Programming 2018

2018.11.20 | MADALGO

Madalgo PhD student Asger was part of the programming trio from Department of Computer Science who won the 2018 Danish National Championship in Programming.

Picture by Xiang Li

Kasper Green Larsen gives a talk to the rising stars of computer science

2018.11.07 | MADALGO

Kasper, who is currently on sabbatical at University of California, Berkeley, was invited to the annual China Theory Week 17 - 20 September in order to inspire the rising stars of theoretical computer science.


Financed by

MADALGO was financed by The Danish National Research Foundation (DNRF) during 2007 - 2017.


No articles found in this list

Past Events

Fri 06 Sep
15:15-16:00 | Building 5510-104 (INCUBA lille Aud.)
CS Colloquium - Kristoffer Arnsfelt Hansen
Fri 30 Aug
09:00-10:00 | 5335-395 Nygaard
Special talk by Ioannis Caragiannis on : Research problems at the interface of Computer Science and Economics
Fri 05 Jul
14:00-16:00 | Nygaard 395 (5335-395), Department of Computer Science, Åbogade 34, 8200 Aarhus N
Qualification exam: PhD student Alexander Mathiasen