Previous talks

Friday, 8 December 2017 at 15.15 | Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Friday lecture talk: Kasper Green Larsen
TitleBest-Ever Algorithm for Huge Streams of Data 

Friday, 17 November 2017 at 14.15 | Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Friday lecture talk: Isabelle Augenstein
TitleLearning to Read for Automated Fact Checking

Friday, 8 September 2017 | Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Lecturer: James Grim
TitleAlan Turing and the Enigma Machine

Friday, 15 September 2017 | Small Auditorium
Distinguished lecturer and new AU honorary doctor: Wendy E. Mackay
TitleCreating Human-Computer Partnerships

Friday, 6 October 2017 | Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Inauguration talk: Panagiotis Karras
Title: Models and Algorithms for Privacy-Preserving Data Sharing  

Friday, 27 October 2017 | Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Inauguration talk: Jo Vermeulen
Title: Designing Intelligible Technology  

Friday, 16 December 2016 | Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Lecturer: Stephan Herhut, Google Aarhus
TitleWhen size matters

Friday, December 2, 2016, 14:00-15:00
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Andersen Auditorium
Lecturer: Michael Raskin
TitleWhen learning works better than machine learning: Recovering damaged QR-codes with manual choice of image features to recognize

Friday, November 11, 2016 at 14:00-15:00
Place
: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium
Speaker
Jean-Yves Moyen, Associate Professor at University Paris 
TitleVariations on Rice's Theorem

Friday, November 4, 2016 at 14:00-15:00
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium
Speaker:  Jacob Friis Sherson,  Department of Physics and Astronomy,  Aarhus University
Title: Citizen science games: probing the border between human and artificial intelligence

Friday, October 7, 2016 at 14:00-15:00 (distinguished lecture talk)
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium 
Speaker: Mads Torgersen, Microsoft 
Title: What is a Compiler? We thought we knew...

Friday, September 9, 2016 at 14:00-15:00
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium
Speaker: Olivier Danvy, Dept. of Computer Science, AU
Title: Singular Choices for Multiple Choice

Friday, September 2, 2016 at 14:00 - 15:00
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium
Speaker: Robbert Krebbers, Dept. of Computer Science, AU
Title: The C standard formalized in Coq, what's next?

Friday, May 27, 2016 at 14:15-15:00
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium
Speaker: Ulrik Pagh Schultz
Title: Distribution, Reversibility and Robotics

Friday, May 13, 2016 at 14:15-15:00
Place: 5335-016 Nygaard Peter Bøgh Auditorium
Speaker: Ranald Clouston
Title: The Logic of Guarded Recursion