Department of
Computer Science (CS)

We look forward to meeting our new students

Featured News

Computer science student managed to get through the eye of the needle at Google

2014.08.07Asger Feldthaus, student at Department of Computer Science, got through the eye of the needle and got a 3-month internship at Google in Aarhus with an opportunity to be close to the development of Google's new programming languages, Darts.

235 new students have been enrolled at our two bachelor programmes.

2014.08.06This year the total number of accepted Bachelor Students of 235 will mark a record intake, slightly increasing the level of 220-225 from the preceding three years.

Kurt Jensen is stepping down after fifteen years as Head of Department

2014.06.27In the fifteen years since his appointment, during a period of rapid development, he has played a key role in getting a broad and diverse field of research in dialogue together, creating Denmark’s strongest IT department.

DAIMI Report series

Browse our local DAIMI report series containing technical reports from 1972 to present

Instagram #csaudk

csaudk at

Comments on content: 
Revised 2014.08.14

Find Department of Computer Science

Show detailed map

Contact information

Department of Computer Science
Aarhus University
IT-Parken, Aabogade 34
DK-8200 Aarhus N

Phone: +45 8715 4112
Fax: +45 8715 4113

CVR no: 31119103
P no: 1007674542
EAN no: 5798000419841
Budget code: 3202

Connect to CS

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media