Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


Denne sides indhold er kun tilgængeligt på Engelsk

11.06.2019 | Public/media, Featured, CS frontpage

Danish Hub for Cyber Security

Department of Computer Science is part of Danish Hub for Cybersecurity, a new nationwide hub for cyber security that will create synergy and coordinate ongoing initiatives. Danish Hub for Cyber Security will accelerate innovation and development within cyber security for start-ups and other Danish companies by building and supporting an…

28.05.2019 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Honorable mention to PhD dissertation from the department

Congratulations to former PhD student Christoffer Quist Adamsen (now Software Engineer at Google) who has been selected by the Executive Committee of ACM SIGSOFT and its selection committee for this year’s honorable mention for the ACM Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award. The SIGSOFT Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award is presented…

24.05.2019 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media, MADALGO

Teacher of the year for the THIRD time

Congratulations to Gerth Stølting Brodal who was just named teacher of the year at Computer Science day 2019. This is the third time Gerth is teacher of the year, as he also won the title in 2012 and 2017. See all the CS award winners here.

13.05.2019 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Capture the Flag Event

For første gang nogensinde afholdte Institut for Datalogi på Aarhus Universitet konkurrencen Capture The Flag, hvor deltagerne deltog i 24 timers kamp om at hacke cybersikkerhed inden for forskellige kategorier.

10.05.2019 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media, Students

Award: Teacher of the year 2019

Five teachers are nominated for the Teacher of the Year award 2019 at the Department of Computer Science. All enrolled students at Computer Science and IT Product Development are eligible for voting and have the opportunity to participate in the poll. The students will receive an email with a link to the poll and we encourage every student to…

10.05.2019 | Public/media, Featured, CS frontpage

2.4 million from DFF to Kristoffer Arnsfelt Hansen

Congratulations to Associate Professor Kristoffer Arnsfelt Hansen who has been granted DKK 2.4 mill from the Independent Research Fund Denmark to do research in computational complexity in relation to game theory. The project will consider the computational complexity of equilibria and fixed points. He will study the complexity of equilibrium…

09.05.2019 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Villum Investigators honored

Lars Birkedal and 10 other recognized scientists – and newly appointed Villum Investigators - were honored 2 May 2019. Together, they have received DKK 410 million from VILLUM FONDEN for research projects ranging from climate to cybersecurity.

07.05.2019 | Public/media, Featured, CS frontpage

Around 100 quota 2 applicants visited computer science on Saturday May 4

For the second time, the Department of Computer Science conducted quota 2 admission tests. The test will help ensure that the department’s new students have some good academic prerequisites and a strong motivation. This year, 68 computer science applicants and 25 IT product development applicants were tested in their study ability, and gained an…

15.04.2019 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Virksomheder på vild jagt: 50 meter og 5 jobtilbud

Endnu engang blev Peter Bøgh Auditoriet i IT-byen på Katrinebjerg fyldt til bristepunktet, da Institut for Datalogi ved Aarhus Universitet for femte gang afholdt Katrinebjerg karrieredag (også kaldet Kdag). 52 virksomheder fra ind- og udland deltog for at fortælle, hvad de kan tilbyde nogle af Danmarks mest eftertragtede studerende.

03.04.2019 | People , CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Ny Villum Investigator på instituttet

VILLUM FONDEN har udnævnt professor Lars Birkedal til Villum Investigator. Med denne ære følger 35,4 mio. Kr. Til oprettelse af Center for Basic Research in Program Verification (CPV) på Institut for Datalogi ved Aarhus Universitet.

Viser resultater 1 til 10 ud af 165

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Næste