Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


Old News

Gerth Stølting Brodal is awarded Teacher of Year 2017 by Head of Department, Lars Birkedal

2017.05.23 | Awards, MADALGO

Gerth Stølting Brodal wins Teacher of the Year 2017

Since 2012 the “Teacher of the year award” has been awarded to a tenured lecturer from Department of Computer Science. The winner is found as a result of a student poll. Gerth Stølting Brodal wins the award for his passion for all aspects of teaching, and especially for his great efforts at the course Algorithms and Data Structures

2017.05.04 | CS frontpage, Featured, Private and public companies, Public/media, MADALGO , People , Awards

Assistant Professor Kasper Green Larsen receives the Hartmann Diploma-Prize

Kasper Green Larsen, Assistant Professor at MADALGO, the Department of Computer Science, Aarhus University, received the Hartmann Diploma-Prize of DKR 150.000 for his research on algorithms and lower bounds