Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


2017.05.24 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media, Private and public companies

CS Business Club - join our kick-off meeting June 13th

CS Business Club serves as the entry point for collaboration between businesses and Department of Computer Science. Join us at our kick-off meeting June 13th, 15.15-16.45 (link opens in Danish) and hear how to cooperate with us in areas such as recruitment and research collaboration. Please signup here (closed) Benefits of a membership…

2017.05.19 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

And the CS Award goes to…

In keeping with tradition, the winners of the CS Awards are always announced at Computer Science Day. This year was no exception as the awards for "Teacher of the Year", "Teaching Assistant of the Year" and "CS student Awards" all were announced friday afternoon. Congratulations to the award winners!

2017.05.16 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Professor Kurt Jensen celebrates his 40-year anniversary at Department of Computer Science

On 1 June Professor Kurt Jensen celebrates his 40-year anniversary at Department of Computer Science. He can look back at 20 years as head of the department - as well as having had a significant influence on international research in the field of modeling and analysis of distributed systems.

2017.05.15 | CS frontpage, Public/media, Private and public companies, Featured

New newsletter: CS Business

News, events, people, research, student activities: All this and more are covered in "CS Business", the newsletter from Department of Computer Science targeted business and industry partners.

2017.05.11 | CS frontpage, Featured, Private and public companies, Public/media

Professor: "Digitization is the key to strengthening traditional industrial products"

- Digitalization not only creates more flexible products. Companies who focus on digitalization also have a higher growth in jobs as well as revenue on the software part than on their physical products. […] A tractor is a physical product which may be difficult to disrupt. However, if it is linked to an ecosystem where the farmer can collect data,…

2017.05.08 | CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Teacher of the Year 2017

The five lecturers who are nominated Teacher of the Year 2017 are: Gudmund Skovbjerg Frandsen, Thomas Dueholm Hansen, Jesper Buus Nielsen, Ira Assent and Gerth Stølting Brodal. The winner will be announced at Computer Science Day on friday, May 19.

2017.05.08 | People , CS frontpage, Featured, Public/media

Ira Assent and Peyman Afshani receive grants from Danish Council for Independent Research

Congratulations to Ira Assent and Peyman Afshani who both have received DKK 5.8 million for their research from the Danish Council for Independent Research. Ira’s project is called Data Science on the Desktop while Peyman will be working on Modern Challenges in Geometric Data Structures.

2017.05.05 | CS frontpage, Private and public companies, Public/media, Featured

Video: Katrinebjerg Karrieredag 2017

"Kdag - it's all about people". Once again thank you to all students and companies for visiting this years edition of Katrinebjerg Karrieredag 2017 (Kdag). See you again in spring 2018!

2017.05.04 | CS frontpage, Featured, Private and public companies, Public/media, MADALGO , People , Awards

Assistant Professor Kasper Green Larsen receives the Hartmann Diploma-Prize

Kasper Green Larsen, Assistant Professor at Department of Computer Science, Aarhus University, received the Hartmann Diploma-Prize of DKR 150.000 for his research on algorithms and lower bounds.

No articles found in this list