Aarhus University Seal

Conference on Information-Theoretic Cryptography (ITC)

The fourth Information-Theoretic Cryptography (ITC) conference will take place on June 6-8, 2023 at the Department of Computer Science, Aarhus University, Aarhus, Denmark. It will be co-located with the TPMPC 2023 workshop.

Info about event


Tuesday 6 June 2023, at 12:38 - Thursday 8 June 2023, at 12:40


Peter Bøgh Andersen auditorium (building 5335, room 016), Finlandsgade 23, 8200 Aarhus N


Department of Computer Science, Aarhus University







Important Dates

  • Paper submission: Feb 6, 2023   Feb 8, 2023 (11:59pm UTC)
  • Paper acceptance notification: April 17, 2023
  • Conference: June 6-8, 2023




Confirmed Spotlight Speakers: 

  • Ivan Damgård (Aarhus University): on the history of information-theoretic MPC
  • Sidharth Jaggi (University of Bristol): on communication in the presence of adversarial jamming
  • Mohammad Mahmoody (University of Virginia): on adversarially robust machine learning, a cryptographic perspective
  • Siyao Guo (NYU Shanghai): on time-space tradeoffs for cryptography
  • Ron Rothblum (Technion): on interactive oracle proofs (IOPs) and SNARGs
  • Geoffroy Couteau (CNRS): on correlated pseudorandomness




Conference Organization

Program Chair: Kai-Min Chung (Academia Sinica) itc2023chair@gmail.com 

Local Organization Committee: Ivan Damgård (chair), Yashvanth Kondi, Divya Ravi, Malene Bisgaard (Aarhus University) 

Program Committee: 

  • Divesh Aggarwal (National University of Singapore)
  • Prabhanjan Ananth (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Jeremiah Blocki (Purdue University)
  • Amos Beimel (Ben Gurion University)
  • Rawad Bitar (Technical University of Munich)
  • Mahdi Cheraghchi (University of Michigan Ann Arbor)
  • Albert Cheu (Georgetown University)
  • Suhas Diggavi (University of California, Los Angeles)
  • Wei-Kai Lin (Northeastern University)
  • Qipeng Liu (Simons Institute)
  • Xiao Liang (Rice University)
  • Russell W. F. Lai (Aalto University)
  • Saeed Mahloujifar (Princeton University)
  • Maciej Obremski (National University of Singapore)
  • Vinod M. Prabhakaran (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)
  • Anat Paskin-Cherniavsky (Ariel University)
  • Lior Rotem (Stanford University)
  • João Ribeiro (New University of Lisbon)
  • Noga Ron-Zewi (University of Haifa)
  • Salim El Rouayheb (Rutgers University)
  • Sruthi Sekar (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Kevin Yeo (Google NYC and Columbia University) 
  • Takashi Yamakawa (NTT)
  • Yihan Zhang (Institute of Science and Technology Austria)