Matthias Diehn Ingesman and Erik Ernst won Best Paper Award

2015.03.20 | Staff, Featured

Suspicious-looking people in the buildings

Recently, we have observed some suspicious-looking people in our buildings at CS. As the doors from the roof terrace in the Nygaard building has been used as entry doors, we have decided to lock these so that you can only enter with access code.

2015.03.20 | Staff, Featured, Public/media

PhD and PostDoc Retreat

On April 7-8, 2015 we celebrate our annual PhD/PostDoc retreat at Dayz resort in Søhøjlandet.

2015.03.20 | Staff, Featured

New standard for usernames at AU

The University management has decided (based on recommendation byIT og Digitale Medier og IT-forum) on a Standard for usernames at AU.

2015.03.19 | Featured, Public/media

Ivan Damgård has been awarded the RSA Conference 2015 Award for Excellence in the Field of Mathematics

Professor Ivan Damgård has been selected as the winner of the prestigious RSA Conference 2015 Award for Excellence in the Field of Mathematics for his outstanding pioneering studies of cryptographic hash functions.

2015.03.13 | Public/media, Staff, Featured

Anders Møller receives ERC Consolidator Grant

The European Research Council (ERC) established by the European Commission has just awarded an ERC Consolidator Grant of 2 million euro to Associate Professor Anders Møller for the project Automated Program Analysis for Advanced Web Applications.

2015.03.06 | Featured, Public/media

The real world is not what it has been before

While processors become even more powerful, the human world is almost reinvented in line with what is technologically possible. Today, we incorporate different layers in it with smartphones and other technologies....

2015.03.05 | Public/media, Staff, Featured

Peyman Afshani new associate professor at CS.

Peyman Afshani who has been an assistant professor at the department since March 2012 is now per 15 March 2015 officially employed as an Associate Professor at MADALGO at the Department of Computer Science.

2015.02.25 | Public/media, Staff, Awards, Eliteforskning, Featured

EliteForsk Award to Professor Lars Birkedal

On the basis of his ground-breaking research, which is of inestimable importance for the understanding of modern complex programming languages, Professor Lars Birkedal receives the EliteForsk Award 2015 of DKK 1.2 million from the Danish Ministry of Higher Education and Science.

2015.02.18 | Featured, Public/media, Staff

Kasper Svendsen and Thomas Dinsdale-Young receive PostDoctoral grants.

The Danish Council for Independent Research (DFF) has just awarded a postdoctoral grant under the Natural Sciences program to Kasper Svendsen and another under the Technology and Production Sciences program to Thomas Dinsdale-Young.

Foto: Colourbox

2015.02.18 | Staff, Featured

New streetnumber for the Nygaard entrance from Helsingforsgade

The street number for the entrance to the Nygaard building from Helsingforsgade is from now on number 12 - instead of number 14 (earlier) which is the number for the entrance to the Wiener and Turing building.

Showing results 1 to 10 of 266

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

Comments on content: 
Revised 2015.03.23

Find Department of Computer Science

Show detailed map

Contact information

Department of Computer Science
Aarhus University
IT-Parken, Aabogade 34
DK-8200 Aarhus N

Phone: +45 8715 4112
Fax: +45 8715 4113

CVR no: 31119103
P no: 1007674542
EAN no: 5798000419841
Budget code: 3202

Connect to CS

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media