2014.08.13 | Conference, Featured

Conference on Robo-philosophy


2014.08.07 | Featured, Public/media

Computer science student managed to get through the eye of the needle at Google

Asger Feldthaus, student at Department of Computer Science, got through the eye of the needle and got a 3-month internship at Google in Aarhus with an opportunity to be close to the development of Google's new programming languages, Darts.

2014.08.06 | Featured, Public/media

235 new students have been enrolled at our two bachelor programmes.

This year the total number of accepted Bachelor Students of 235 will mark a record intake, slightly increasing the level of 220-225 from the preceding three years.

2014.06.27 | Featured, Public/media

Kurt Jensen is stepping down after fifteen years as Head of Department

In the fifteen years since his appointment, during a period of rapid development, he has played a key role in getting a broad and diverse field of research in dialogue together, creating Denmark’s strongest IT department.

2014.06.24 | Featured, Staff, Public/media

Annemette Hammer receives ST TAP award 2014

Our head of secretariat Annemette Hammer receives the ST TAP Award 2014 for outstanding administrative performance. Congratulations - it is well-earned!

2014.06.16 | Featured, Public/media

Lars Birkedal new Head of Department at Department of Computer Science

As from July 1, 2014 Lars Birkedal takes up the position as new Head of Department at the Department of Computer Science.

2014.06.16 | Featured, Public/media

Two MSc students from computer science winn MA thesis award for joint project

The two former students, Morten Kragelund Holt and Jens Johansen, won DSfD's MA thesis award 2013. The supervisors at all computer science departments were allowed to nominate only one project, after which the winning project was appointed from among five nominees MA theses.

2014.06.11 | Featured, Public/media

New research can save health care for millions in software development

Associate Professor Henrik Bærbak is one of the driving forces behind research that is clearing the way for using international standards in the healthcare system.

2014.06.04 | Featured, Public/media

Well-attended computer science day

On Friday, May 23 the Department of Computer Science hosted Computer Science Day, where more than 100 students and employees got a brief presentation of the various research projects in the different research groups.

2014.06.04 | Featured, Public/media

IT students develop success-app to replace traditional tickets

Four undergraduate student from Department of Computer Science, Aarhus University have developed a ticket service, which makes paper, ticket fees and unnecessary waiting time old news.

Showing results 1 to 10 of 232

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

Comments on content: 
Revised 2014.08.20

Find Department of Computer Science

Show detailed map

Contact information

Department of Computer Science
Aarhus University
IT-Parken, Aabogade 34
DK-8200 Aarhus N

Phone: +45 8715 4112
Fax: +45 8715 4113

CVR no: 31119103
P no: 1007674542
EAN no: 5798000419841
Budget code: 3202

Connect to CS

Aarhus University
Nordre Ringgade 1
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Tel: +45 8715 0000
Fax: +45 8715 0201

CVR no: 31119103

AU on social media